Skip to content

Versatility Coefficient

January 9, 2012

My fellow engineer and internet colleague Cherish the Scientist nominated me as a part of a versatile blogger meme. Now doesn’t that just make me feel special?

Now before I get all Stuart Smalley on you, here are the rules:

1. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers.

2. Inform them (snail mail okay everyone?)

3. Share 7 random things about yourself.

4. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

5. Post the award badge.

On to the blog nominating…I’ve only gone back a couple layers in the nomination tree, but many of the people who I’d love to nominate have already been nominated. So let’s see what I can do.

1. Aurelie Thiele at Thoughts on Business, Engineering & Higher Education

2. Jeff Shelton at Engineering Revision

3. Ashley Faus at Consciously Corporate

4. Savvy Working Gal

5. Zuska

6. Rudbeckia Hirta at Learning Curves

7. Dr. Crazy at Reassigned Time

8. Funny About Money

9. Scientist Mother

10. Chall at Dreams and Hopes of a Scientist

11. Rebecca at Adventures in Applied Math

12. Bashir

13. Swans on Tea

14. Kaydee at Engineering Ethics

15. Philip Cohen at Family Inequality

Fifteen! That’s right! I’m pretty sure I win something now for scrounging up 15 blogs to nominate that I didn’t already see in the last couple rounds. Plus now I have to go notify all these people, so I took on double work.

Random facts:

1. I’m lactose intolerant

2. I draw and sketch very terribly

3. My car is 17 years old

4. I have a compulsive need to follow directions completely and to the letter

5. I have spreadsheets that in one way or another track every insignificant portion of my life

6. I play D&D (and DM sometimes)

7. I don’t like nuts in my chocolate, but I like them by themselves

So good luck all you nominees, and thanks Cherish for nominating me! Let me just check on that cake I was baking for you…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2012 7:09 am

    😀 Thanks for the nomination!

  2. January 10, 2012 7:12 am

    No cake?! Now I haz a sad. I’m impressedyou came up with 15…I think I’ve fallen behind on my blog reading as at least half of them I used to read have gone offline.

  3. chall permalink
    January 11, 2012 8:39 am

    Thanks for the nomination! I realised that I hadn’t added your blog in my blogroll, even though I read it regulary so now it’s there 🙂

  4. January 18, 2012 4:46 am

    Thanks a lot for nominating me! I’ve been having a lot of fun checking out the pages of the other bloggers you recommended. I haven’t had a chance to write my post with my 7 items etc because of the semester starting but I haven’t forgotten and will get to it in a few days. Thanks again!

  5. February 19, 2012 10:39 am

    Kind of taking my time on this. Should have a response up soon.

Trackbacks

  1. Versatilablogger | Funny about Money

Leave a comment