Skip to content

HBBC Week 2 Recap

December 3, 2011

Another workout post. I’ll keep it short and sweet. (Find out about the Holiday Bootie Buster Challenge here or read Week 1 recap here). Was still resting up at the beginning of this week, so still a few miles shy but keeping track has really motivated me to weight train and to get that extra serving of veggies I needed a couple of the days to hit the goal.

  • Monday: 3 mile run (3 points) 20 minutes legs strength training (1 point) and 7 servings of fruits and veggies! (1 point)
  • Tuesday: 20 minutes weights upper body (1 point)
  • Wednesday: 4 mile run (4 points) 40 minutes legs and core strength training (2 points) and 7 servings of fruits and veggies again! (1 point)
  • Thursday: 20 minutes weights upper body (1 point)
  • Friday: 4 mile run (4 points)

Total points: 18

Doing a bit better than last week. It was nice how tracking the points made me more motivated to get the strength workouts done but still a little light on the running road. However that should pick up again next week when I get back to full weekly mileage. Only question will be whether I can maintain my strength training, or maybe even improve it a bit! Also, what is going on with my weekends? Saturday’s generally a rest day for me but it’s showing that I can only get stuff done on the week days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

