Skip to content

A post a day keeps…the boredom away?

November 2, 2011

Apparently it’s National Blog Post Month which I guess has something to do with posting every day for the whole month. Because I accidentally had something to say yesterday for the first time in several weeks I can actually qualify for this. The prompt today is something stupid about what would your last meal be. So I’m not going to talk about that. I am going to show you a picture of a squirrel eating (courtesy Aardvark Photography) to keep up with my November squirrel-themed photo posts I have going so far.

Then I will ask a far more important question. Which is, why are squirrels not that cute up close? I mean yeah, I get it, they are rodents. But really, bats are freaking adorable even though you think they’d be disgusting. So squirrels are like awww how cute when they are far away and then surprise, eww gross when they are right there. I think it’s a conspiracy of some sort.

One Comment leave one →
  1. katie permalink
    November 5, 2011 7:27 am

    My husband always cracks up at the fact that whenever I’m in nature with my good camera, I always end up taking pictures of squirrels. I can’t get enough of their ugly little faces.

    Bats are cute too.

Leave a Reply

