Skip to content

Geek Bait

March 2, 2011
tags: , ,

I have a couple geeky things at my desk at work. They're like signals to the people who recognize them. A lot of people I've never met come by to compliment me on them and then we strike up conversation and learn we have something in common besides working together. That's that sort of networking bs the social media sites will tell you to do, but I just like meeting new people and flagging the geeky ones down with my signs. Plus I feel cool in an übergeeky sort of way using symbols in plain sight that are like a code to my comrades in geekitude.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 3, 2011 8:19 am

    like leaving dice all over the place?

Leave a Reply

