Skip to content

Ironic or just unfortunate?

January 23, 2011
tags: , ,

  • Two days after mentioning I should probably replace my battery, but was afraid to shell out the money in case that wasn't the problem…
  • One day after somebody else had to get a jump at work and I was putting in oil and got several offers for a jump…
  • Thirty minutes after pulling into the gas station to find out the system had crashed and I'd have to wait for a reboot…
  • The one tool I needed to replace it was the one tool not in my car but recently pictured in my new avatar…

Probably the best place to have your battery die is at a busy gas station across the street from a place that sells batteries. I had numerous offers for a jump (people are nicer than I think sometimes) and nothing more convenient like walking over to buy a new battery right when you need one.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 4:47 am

    How about amusing?

Leave a Reply

