Skip to content

Overheard

May 4, 2010
tags:

Two women talking about a teenager going into prison for a long sentence. Second woman says, "So he'll be 50 when he gets out. So he'll have his whole life ahead of him!"
 
How true. How easy it is to look out and think "I'll be X years old by then! So much of my life will have passed me by!" But how inaccurate. How easily we forget that life is the journey, not the destination. And how interesting it is to every decade still have a fresh perspective and still see the future as so far away. I really admire that woman for saying that and I'm glad I heard it.
One Comment leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 12:46 am

    Good point. I've been panicking a lot lately now that I've graduated. Aahhhhhh!

Leave a Reply

