Skip to content

Comfortably Numb

December 18, 2009
tags:

I wonder if in today's day and age it's much more difficult to tune people out and retreat into your own mental world. Every time I try I'm brought back to reality, to the annoying person I'm trying not to listen to. Perhaps with the advent of portable music players, headphones, smartphones, blu-ray movies, and immersive video games we're just too used to getting really good engaging stuff from outside sources. And so we've forgotten how to really focus on our innermost thoughts and tune out the world. Today I really wish I could remember.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

